Archive | 5:53 pm

Whose Line is it Anyway: Richard Simmons

23 Oct

I was looking at random YouTube videos when I came across this gem. Richard Simmons is in fine form on Whose Line is it Anyway hosted by Drew Carey! Check this out and try not to laugh!

Ellen DeGeneres and SLASH

23 Oct

Ellen DeGeneres is so lucky! She gets to play guitar with Slash! And by play guitar I mean immediately stop playing when Slash walks in. How cool is that? Check this out…

Air Force Proposal

23 Oct

Gotta love military men! They know how to do things in style!

YouTube Classics: Miss Teen USA 2007

23 Oct

Miss Teen USA 2007

We wonder why other countries think Americans aren’t the brightest…now we know why.

In Miss South Carolina’s defense, I’m sure she was really nervous for the question and answer category. As I’m sure she practiced, she repeated the question as part of her answer to give herself more time to think of a response. The problem, I think, is that she either didn’t have a good answer at the time or she was consumed with so much stage fright that she blew it. I feel so bad for her. It’s one thing to blow it in front of all those people watching in the audience and on television. It’s another thing to become a viral hit on YouTube and be known to the WORLD as not the sharpest tool in the shed.

The Answer: Question 169

23 Oct

Today’s Question: How many times during the day do you look at yourself in the mirror?

Mirror Mirror on the Wall, Who's the fairest one of all?

Ultimately, this depends on what I’m doing that day and where I am. In my home, there is a huge decorative mirror at the top of the stairs. When you walk upstairs, you can’t help but see yourself unless you purposely stare at the floor. There are also mirrors in every bathroom, so I see myself there too. I can’t forget the mirror above my dresser or for that matter, my makeup mirror.

Okay, let’s try to add this all up. Let’s say I’m in the bathroom 5 times in one day. Let’s say I walk upstairs 5 times in one day. Plus, I’d have to get dressed and do my makeup. That’s 12 times I’ve looked in a mirror in one day. Does that make me vain? I don’t think so. I didn’t purposely look in the mirror 12 times. It just happened. If we’re talking about intentionally looking in a mirror, I’d say I do that about 3 to 4 times a day.

Weekend Comedy: More Jeff Dunham

23 Oct

Oh Jeff Dunham…how I love your ventriloquist act! Here are more Jeff Dunham videos! I hope you love them as much as I do. Peanut is in rare form. I love that purple monkey! Oh and Jose Jalapeno on a stick! Hahahaha! Love you Jose!

[Warning: contains some mature material and bad language]

Song of the Day

23 Oct

My man Billy Joel with his hit Only the Good Die Young! WOOOOOOOO!